Wednesday, July 3, 2013

Deluxe Edition of The Kinks' 'Muswell Hillbillies' Coming Very Soon...

On July 15, 2013, The Kinks deluxe edition campaign that last left off with the release of Arthur (or the Decline and Fall of the British Empire) in July 2011 will finally resume. We will not be picking up with the next Kinks album, because according to producer Andrew Sandoval, the Sanctuary label is under new ownership, leaving the deluxe Lola Vs. Powerman and the Money-Go-Round in limbo. However, The Kinks' first album for RCA, the excellent Muswell Hillbillies, will be getting the double-disc treatment. Sandoval has earmarked "Lavender Lane" as the best lost Kinks song.

The deluxe Muswell Hillbies will be released in the UK on July 15, with a US release set for October 15. I've provided Amazon links for both here:

And now the tracks:

Disc: 1
1. Twentieth Century Man
2. Acute Schizophrenia Paranoia Blues
3. Holiday
4. Skin And Bone
5. Alcohol
6. Complicated Life
7. Here Come The People In Grey
8. Have A Cuppa Tea
9. Holloway Jail
10. Oklahoma USA
11. Uncle Son
12. Muswell Hillbilly
Disc: 2
1. Lavender Lane
2. Mountain Woman
3. Have A Cuppa Tea (Alternate Version)
4. Muswell Hillbilly (1976 Remix)
5. Uncle Son (Alternate Version)
6. Kentucky Moon
7. Nobody's Fool (Demo Version)
8. 20th Century Man (Alternate Instrumental Take)
9. 20th Century Man (1976 Remix)
10. Queenie
11. Acute Schizophrenia Paranoia Blues (Live At Kensington House / 1972)
12. Holiday (Live At Kensington House / 1972)
13. Skin And Bone (Live At Kensington House / 1972)
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
All written content of is the property of Mike Segretto and may not be reprinted or reposted without permission.