Thursday, August 23, 2012

'The Who Live in Texas '75' Coming to DVD This October

In 1975, The Who was at a troubled crossroads. Pete Townshend and Roger Daltrey's hard-fought truce of the '60s was collapsing. Keith Moon was deteriorating just as quickly, and Pete confounded some fans with his near-suicide-letters that made up The Who by Numbers. Amidst all this turmoil, The Who still managed some peak performances on stage. On October 9, Eagle Rock Entertainment will be releasing one such show on DVD and digital download. The Who Live in Texas '75 captures The Who's gig at The Summit in Houston on November 20, where they showcased a couple of new tracks, classic singles, and a big hunk of Tommy.

Stay tuned for my review this autumn. Until then, you can pre-order The Who Live in Texas '75 at right now here:

Track Listing
1) Substitute
2) I Can’t Explain
3) Squeeze Box
4) Baba O’Riley
5) Boris The Spider
6) Drowned
7) However Much I Booze
8) Dreaming From The Waist
9) Behind Blue Eyes
10) Amazing Journey
11) Sparks
12) Acid Queen
13) Fiddle About
14) Pinball Wizard
15) I’m Free
16) Tommy’s Holiday Camp
17) We’re Not Going To Take It / See Me, Feel Me / Listening To You
18) Summertime Blues
19) My Generation
20) Join Together
21) Naked Eye
22) Roadrunner
23) Won’t Get Fooled Again
24) Magic Bus
25) My Generation Blues
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
All written content of is the property of Mike Segretto and may not be reprinted or reposted without permission.